Dream Mixing – Writing a beginning, middle, and end

Yesterday we brainstormed many ideas for possible dreams. Today, we choose two of those ideas and began writing dream stories!  The focus of today’s lesson was about writing a beginning, middle, and end as well as using chronological order so that our writing sounds like a story.

First we looked at my first draft.  Students were not very impressed!  They had a lot of suggestions for me and helped to write a second draft.

 

Dream Mixing by chackettb on Scribd


Then students began to write their first drafts.  Thank-you to Owen and Aislinn for sharing their writing and talking about the things they did well and next steps for tomorrow!

Aislinn's Dream

Aislinn’s Dream

Owen's Dream

Owen’s Dream

 

One thought on “Dream Mixing – Writing a beginning, middle, and end

  1. I am like the hare sometimes because once i beat my friend Hope in a race. I am like the tortoise because when my mom asks me to do something she gets frustrated because I,m really slow but i get it done in time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *