Quote of the Week- November 5

This week our quote to focus on is:

You always pass failure on the way to success! written by Andy Rooney

During our community circle today we discussed what this quote means to us. We decided that it means we will not be able to do something new perfectly the first time we try or even the second or third time. But if we keep trying we will succeed! We need to remember not to get discouraged when we make mistakes but rather learn from them in order to be more successful the next time.

Students/Visitors:  Tell us about something that you had to keep practising before you were successful.

4 thoughts on “Quote of the Week- November 5

  1. I was a dedicated figure-skater when I was young. I spent time in the arena everyday practising. When it was time for me to take my gold level freestyle test it took me 4 tries before I finally passed. After each test I failed I was discouraged but my coach helped to build up my spirits and keep me practising!

  2. I needed to practice to be able to ski. I fell many times, but each time I got back up and kept on trying. Once in awhile I still fall – I’m much better at getting up quickly and continuing down the hill.
    Mr. Floyd

  3. When we were doing the Tribles in the morning I said “I’m going skating with my family when I have no clue how to skate because the last time I went skating I fell on my face.I think this quote of the week said alot to me because I could relate to it really well.

  4. When I strtid playing hockey it was difaclt.It was difaclt because it was my first time.Iwas oleny 8 year,s old. It was fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *