Peace-What Does It Mean To You?

On Saturday our country will recognize Remembrance Day. On Friday our school will take part in a very special assembly to recognize the sacrifices made for us to ensure a better world.

Today, we listened to a song by Nassiri with a message of peace. We talked about what peace means to us and why the message of peace is so important.

Students:  Watch the video below and respond to this post telling us what peace means to you and what you can do to spread the message of peace.

 

16 thoughts on “Peace-What Does It Mean To You?

  1. peace to me is quiet and death free. no harm,people not hurt and love and people getting along.for me to help people if they were being not nice to eachother

  2. Colin I think peace is no fighting, free of death, no harm, no one bosses us around, no gunshots, being nice, getting along, kind, helpful,empathy,quiet, can do what we want within some rules,

  3. I think that it means appreciation because of the song I heard. When I am at home I can be nice to my sisters because we are always mean to each other.

  4. Peace to me is compassion no gun shots heard and lots of love and relaxed. If people were sad I would play with them .or say if they’re ok

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *