Acts of Kindness

Last month Birchview focused on the character trait caring. Our class read a story about a boy and his big brother Mike. In the story the boy tells us about how his brother is mean to him. But things change when something happens at school and Mike helps his little brother. It was an act of kindness that makes the boy think that his big brother Mike likes him after all.

We watched this video to help us think about what an act of kindness is.

Do you think acts of kindness are important?

20131010-081546.jpg

20131010-081829.jpg

12 thoughts on “Acts of Kindness

  1. when my friend was in the haspitl i sendid her toys because i carde for her and i fellt like i did a randam ackt of kindness. and i fellt good.

  2. today my shoe lass got cot in my chane on my bick and my big brother came to get it loss now that is what i say a random act of kindnees.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *